CFBISD Educational Foundation Awards More Than $90,000 In Scholarships To Graduating Seniors

CFBISD Educational Foundation Awards More Than $90,000 In Scholarships To Graduating Seniors

Since 1997, the Carrollton-Farmers Branch ISD Educational Foundation has awarded scholarships to graduating seniors of CFBISD.  This year, the Educational Foundation awarded more than $90,000 to high school seniors across the district.

"The CFBISD Educational Foundation greatly appreciates the support of our donors and our volunteers," said Donna Wald, Educational Foundation Executive Director. "Simply said, this initiative would not be possible without the generosity and benevolence of others. It’s so moving for our donors to meet their scholarship recipients. There are many happy tears and cheers.”

Scholarship applications through the Foundation were open until March 31. To apply, students submitted an online application and letters of recommendation. School counselors worked with the students to provide them with their test scores and class ranks.

Some of the scholarship donors met with their committees and provided recommendations for their recipients. The final selection process was ultimately determined by the Educational Foundation which approved the selections from a slate of candidates. The selected recipients are sent an award letter of congratulations with instructions to claim the scholarship. 

“The CFBISD community and Educational Foundation are thrilled to coordinate this program each year,” Wald said. “Scholarships represent an important step in the lives of these recipients. The financial reward can make a significant impact on a student’s transition to life as a CFB alumni.” 

2024 Scholarship Winners:

Name of Scholarship

Awarded to 

Biery Family Endowed Scholarship
Jiwoo Kweon
RLT Millennium Incentive Fund
Frances Perez
Shannon Underwood Memorial Scholarship
Kavya Mandalapu
Lydia Baird Scholarship
Tracy Hernandez
Michael Stephen Ebanks Memorial Scholarship
Sreeanilaj Gundi
Carrollton HS Class of 1961 Scholarship
Paloma Ramirez
Joe Weldin Pouncy Scholarship
Amy Truong
Dr. Annette Griffin Scholarship Fund
Gabriela Zuniga
Evelyn Estrada
Tad Dodson Memorial Theatre Student Scholarship
Quentin Maese
Adrienne Dannette Hoover Brewster Fund
Julian Huddleston
Andrew Erlenbusch
Siddharth Sriram
Alexander San Martin
AT&T/Senator Jane Nelson Endowment Scholarship
Susana Lopez
CFB Art Contest/Health Fair Scholarship
Obed Baldera
Haru Ibuka
Chloe Jameson Memorial Scholarship
Natalia Gonzalez
CoServ Electric Student Scholarship
Jaehoon Lee
Creekview HS Senior Executive Committee Student Endowed Scholarship
Daiyan Chowdhury
Davd & Lorraine Blair Memorial Scholarship
Whitney Hall
Chantelle Osuji
Abigail Ebdon
Nicholas Sather
Samantha Munoz
Diana Martinez
Valerie Gutierrez
Isaiah Clark
Peter Callaway
Vivien Bates
David Carder Memorial Endowed Student Scholarship
Pratham Mathad
Doyle & Kathryn McWhorter Endowment Scholarship
McKenna Keough
Freeman Elementary Scholarship
Nautia Ervin
Hank Womack Scholarship
Niklas Brady
James William Goode Memorial Scholarship
Samuel Thang
Jim Elliott Scholarship
Olivia Keith
Joseph C. Williams Memorial Scholarship
Annette Hernandez
Katherine Shroff Student Scholarship
Noor Akhtar
Kenny Infante Memorial Scholarship
Faye Thrice
NTE Mobility Partners STEM Scholarship
Douglass Starr
Charles C. McKamy Elementary Scholarship
Jessica Inscore
Beneke Family Health Professional Scholarship
Haru Ibuka
Early College High School Annual Scholarship
Michelle Madera
Hitachi Endowment Scholarship
Nirmal Shah
Sarina Shah
Milburn R. & Sylvia McInnish 
Gravely Student Scholarship
Aiden DeHon

Best of the West Endowment Scholarship

Jiwoo Kweon
Ian Culbert
Alexa Ramirez
Ditya Jain
Yuni Park
Makenzie Klement
Andrew Erlenbusch
Madison Martin
Cincade Delzell
Hooman Setayesh
Carrollton-Farmers Branch Rotary Scholarship
Gabriela Zuniga
Sneha Bhamidipaty
Heart of a Mustang Scholarship
Evelyn Estrada
Reese Tilton
Magnis-Powell Family Scholarship
Mikayla Ferrer
Mara Romina Melo
McMahon Memorial Scholarship/NSHS Torchbearer
Isabel Purvis
Newman Smith HS Class of 2001 Scholarship
Amy Truong
Pamela & Peter Cott Entrepreneur Scholarship
Haley Hudson
Amy Truong
Jacqueline Martinez
Kavya Mandalapu
Amber Clark
Pronita Ash
Ranchview Senior Scholarship
Haru Ibuka
Noor Akhtar
Vicki Lane Corley Scholarship
Whitney Hall
W.R. “Randy” Rutherford Scholarship - Randy & Barbara Rutherford Memorial
Kavya Sree Mandalapu

Learn more about CFBISD Educational Foundation Scholarships